1. Car Buying Advice
  2. /
  3. Test Drive Reviews

Featured articles


What's in Store for Chevy in 2021

Discover what's new for Chevrolet in the year 2021. We take a look ahead at updates to the Corvette, Suburban, Tahoe, and other Chevrolet favorites.


About AutoNation Drive test drive reviews

At AutoNation Drive, we offer test drive reviews from automotive experts with information about performance, pricing, and pictures of popular trim packages. Get car buying advice from our panel of editors and writers with decades of experience reviewing and rating vehicles.



Recent test drive reviews


Exterior views of the 2020 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible

2020 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible Review

This long-awaited Chevrolet Corvette supercar is turning heads for its price and putting its top down -- for fun.

Omar Rana | Jan 29, 2021


Exterior views of the 2020 Audi S4

2020 Audi S4 Review

When you take a seat inside the 2020 Audi S4, you're welcomed by a very stylish and high-quality built interior.

Omar Rana | Jan 29, 2021


Exterior views of the 2021 BMW X7 M50i

2021 BMW X7 M50i Review

With a ferocious 4.4-liter twin-turbo V8 under the hood, the BMW X7 M50i will challenge your idea of what a large SUV can do.

Omar Rana | Jan 28, 2021


Exterior views of the 2020 Subaru WRX STI White Series

2020 Subaru WRX STI White Series Review

The WRX is by far one of the best-handling cars ever made, and if you're looking for a JDM sports car to daily drive, it should be at the top of your list.

Omar Rana | Jan 28, 2021


Exterior view of the 2021 Nissan Rogue SV exterior view

2021 Nissan Rogue SV Review

The all-new 2021 Nissan Rogue features bolder exterior styling and a completely redesigned interior available with an array of safety and infotainment technologies.

Derek Shiekhi | Jan 25, 2021


The 2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited AWD exterior view

2021 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited AWD Review

Now, just one year into its fourth generation, the 2021 Highlander gets even more new content. A sporty XSE model joins the lineup.

Derek Shiekhi | Jan 22, 2021


See the body of the 2021 Toyota Land Cruiser Heritage Edition

2021 Toyota Land Cruiser Heritage Edition Review

Get down and dirty with this review of the legendary 2021 Toyota Land Cruiser Heritage Edition. From splashing in mud puddles to long-distance road trips, it seems like the Land Cruiser can tackle anything.

John Coyle | Jan 15, 2021


See the body of the 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4x4

2021 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier 4x4 Review

Chevrolet is adding one new trim package for 2021 to the Tahoe family: the High Country. For now, we're taking the Tahoe Premier 4x4 for a spin.

Derek Shiekhi | Jan 11, 2021

Read articles about SUVs, CUVs, crossovers, midsize SUVs, and more

SUV Research

More Americans are climbing into an SUV to get from here to there. Find the best SUV for you.



What are test drive reviews?

Our test drive reviews are just that -- our editor takes a spin in a vehicle. They will drive the vehicle in various road conditions, including city and highway. When they have finished driving the vehicle, they will then compare features and offer an opinion based on their expertise and experience.

Our reviewers are hand-selected by our AutoNation Drive editors to give you the best review possible.

What can I expect with your test drive reviews?

Every test drive review is formatted the same, so you can know where to find the information you're looking for every time you set to read one. You'll find the vehicle overview, specifications, and reviews of handling, performance, and safety features.

Where should I start with test drive reviews?

We highly suggest starting below in our database of test drive reviews organized by vehicle manufacturer. We've organized our reviews by manufacturer, model, and model year so that you can easily and quickly find a vehicle review that you're looking for.