1. Car Buying Advice
  2. /
  3. Test Drive Reviews

At AutoNation Drive, we offer test drive reviews from automotive experts with information about performance, pricing, and pictures of popular trim packages. Get car buying advice from our panel of editors and writers with decades of experience reviewing and rating vehicles.


Recent test drive reviews


See the body of the 2020 Nissan Maxima SR

2020 Nissan Maxima SR Review

A benchmark for companies producing sedans that standout among crossovers and SUVs is the Nissan Maxima, and the SR trim offers plenty of upgrades.

Derek Shiekhi | Nov 09, 2020


See the body of the 2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 RST (2WD)

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 RST (2WD) Review

The two-wheel-drive RST offers a perfect mix of leisure driving, running errands, and light work in the Chevrolet Silverado trim family.

Derek Shiekhi | Nov 09, 2020


See the body of the 2020 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray 2LT

2020 Chevrolet Corvette Stingray 2LT Review

Chevrolet finally did what fans and owners and even company executives have wanted it to do for decades: It made a mid-engine production Corvette.

Derek Shiekhi | Nov 09, 2020


See the body of the 2020 RAM 1500 TRX Truck

2020 RAM 1500 TRX Truck Review

RAM has produced an apex predator: meet the 2021 RAM TRX, a high-performance truck ready to take on the Ford Raptor.

Derek Shiekhi | Sep 29, 2020


View of the 2020 Volvo V60 T5 Cross Country

2020 Volvo V60 T5 Cross Country Review

A luxury SUV designed to give the European segment a run for its money, we kick the tires on the Volvo V60 T5 Cross Country for 2020.

John Coyle | Oct 23, 2020


Exterior view of the 2020 Hyundai Venue

2020 Hyundai Sonata Review

It was clear that tech played an important role in the launch of the 2020 Hyundai Sonata.

Jeffrey N. Ross | Oct 21, 2020


Exterior view of the 2020 Hyundai Venue

2020 Hyundai Venue Review

Where the new Venue really looks the most promising is in its market versatility, where it further blurs the lines between hatchbacks like the Kia Soul and crossovers like the Nissan Kicks. 

Jeffrey N. Ross | Oct 21, 2020


Exterior view of the 2020 Honda Civic Type R

2020 Honda Civic Type R Review

The Honda Civic Type R remains a gem of a car, and while it's - quite deliberately - not for everyone, the target market will be thrilled with the latest incarnation of Honda's red-hot Civic.

John Coyle | Oct 19, 2020

Read articles about SUVs, CUVs, crossovers, midsize SUVs, and more

SUV Research

More Americans are climbing into an SUV to get from here to there. Find the best SUV for you.



What are test drive reviews?

Our test drive reviews are just that -- our editor takes a spin in a vehicle. They will drive the vehicle in various road conditions, including city and highway. When they have finished driving the vehicle, they will then compare features and offer an opinion based on their expertise and experience.

Our reviewers are hand-selected by our AutoNation Drive editors to give you the best review possible.

What can I expect with your test drive reviews?

Every test drive review is formatted the same, so you can know where to find the information you're looking for every time you set to read one. You'll find the vehicle overview, specifications, and reviews of handling, performance, and safety features.

Where should I start with test drive reviews?

We highly suggest starting below in our database of test drive reviews organized by vehicle manufacturer. We've organized our reviews by manufacturer, model, and model year so that you can easily and quickly find a vehicle review that you're looking for.